CHESAPEAKE BAY PROGRAM SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Current Membership36 Members, 3* AlternatesMaximum Membership38 Members, 11 Alternates

State Appointments (7 out of 8 filled)

The Governors of Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Virginia and the Mayor of the District of Columbia each make two appointments (four-year term or until replaced). Each member may designate one alternate to serve in his/her absence. (Executive Board member(s): EB)

	Member	<u>Alternate</u>	Term End Date
District of Columbia	Hamid Karimi DOEE	open	Ongoing
	Chanceé Lundy (EB) Nspiregreen, LLC	open	Ongoing
Maryland	Bill Dennison UMCES	open	Ongoing
	Craig Beyrouty UMD	Adel Shirmohammadi UMD	Ongoing
Pennsylvania	Denice Wardrop PSU	open	Ongoing
	VACANT	open	Ongoing
Virginia	Ellen Gilinsky Ellen Gilinsky LLC	open	Ongoing
	Kirk Havens VIMS	open	Ongoing

Headwater State Appointments (3 out of 3 filled)

The Governors of West Virginia, New York, and Delaware may each make one appointment (four-year term or until replaced). Each member may designate one alternate to serve in his/her absence. (Executive Board member: EB)

	<u>Member</u>	<u>Alternate</u>	<u>Term End Date</u>
West Virginia	Jason Hubbart (EB) WVU	Elliott Kellner WVU	Ongoing
New York	Weixing Zhu SUNY Binghamton	Katharine Bunting-Howar NY Sea Grant	th Ongoing
Delaware	Christopher Brosch DDA	open	Ongoing

<u>At-large Appointments (20 out of 21 filled)</u> STAC can elect twenty-one at-large scientists to 'round out' the areas of expertise of membership and increase diversity. Term length is four years. At-large appointees can serve no more than two consecutive terms (8 years) unless fulfilling executive service. (Executive Board member(s): EB)

*Indicates members serving a second term as an At-Large appointee.

Member	Term End Date
1. Brian Benham (EB)* VT	Through Executive Service September 2021
2. Lee Blaney UMBC	December 2022
3. John Karl (JK) Bohlke USGS	September 2020
4. Kathleen Boomer (EB)* TNC	September 2021
5. Charles Bott* HRSD	September 2019
6. Amy Collick UMES	September 2019
7. Zachary Easton VT	March 2019
8. Alix D. Dowling Fink* Longwood University	September 2021
9. Lara Fowler (EB) PSU	September 2018
10. Carl Hershner* VIMS	September 2019
11. Thomas Ihde (EB)* MSU-PEARL	September 2021
12. Andrew Miller (EB)* UMBC	Through Executive Service September 2023
13. Kenneth Rose UMCES-HPL	December 2022
14. Larry Sanford UMCES-HPL	December 2022
15. Adel Shirmohammadi* UMD	September 2021
16. Eric Smith VT	March 2023

17. Kurt Stephenson (EB)* VT	June 2021
18. Tess Thompson VT	September 2021
19. Lisa Wainger (EB)* UMCES-CBL	Through Executive Service September 2019
20. Gene Yagow* VT (retired)	September 2019
21. VACANT	

Federal Agency Scientists (6 out of 6 filled)

The Director of the Chesapeake Bay Program appoints six federal scientists to serve on STAC for four-year renewable terms. (Executive Board member(s): EB)

*Indicates members serving a second term as a Federal Appointee.

Federal Appointee	Term End Date
1. Anthony Buda USDA-ARS	December 2022
2. Thomas Johnson EPA-ORD	December 2021
3. Martin Lowenfish USDA-NRCS	September 2020
4. Mark Monaco NOAA	December 2019
5. Greg Noe USGS	December 2022
6. Michael Runge USGS	December 2022

STAC Chairs

Elected for a two-year term by the members of STAC from among their membership.

Member	Term End Date
Brian Benham (Chair, EB) VT	September 2019
Andrew Miller (Vice Chair, EB) UMBC	September 2019

STAC Executive Secretary

A designee of the organization contracted to support STAC; the appointment is subject to approval by the Director of the Chesapeake Bay Program.

Bill Ball (EB) CRC